Moved to new MacBook with backup, now only trial version

LeonK5

Bit poster
Hello, my old MacBook broke and I had no chance to log out of Parallels on it before. I had made a backup which I uploaded to a new MacBook. Parallels Desktop is installed on there and all data and preferences are still there, however it is now only a free trial version. I don't have the product key anymore (bought Parallels years ago and moved in the meantime). Is there any way to prove I have already bought it and to activate the full version again without the key? Thank you in advance.
 
Hello, my old MacBook broke and I had no chance to log out of Parallels on it before. I had made a backup which I uploaded to a new MacBook. Parallels Desktop is installed on there and all data and preferences are still there, however it is now only a free trial version. I don't have the product key anymore (bought Parallels years ago and moved in the meantime). Is there any way to prove I have already bought it and to activate the full version again without the key? Thank you in advance.
Hello LeonK5, Please check our private conversation.
 
Issue has been resolved thanks to support on Facebook. If anyone else is having this problem just contact them on there. Thank you!
 
Back
Top