BeagleBored
Bit poster
Hi all.
I deleted Parallels on one Mac and (I assumed) all of its associated files.
Reinstalled on a new Mac, and low and behold when I started it up, it had the old VMs already listed but there was an exclamation mark demonstrating those VMs were not compatible.
I deleted them all before uninstalling Parallels so how did they pop back up in the control center of the new install? Does the general list just follow the license?
It's not really a problem per se, I'm just going to reinstall them. It's more so just out of curiosity.
I deleted Parallels on one Mac and (I assumed) all of its associated files.
Reinstalled on a new Mac, and low and behold when I started it up, it had the old VMs already listed but there was an exclamation mark demonstrating those VMs were not compatible.
I deleted them all before uninstalling Parallels so how did they pop back up in the control center of the new install? Does the general list just follow the license?
It's not really a problem per se, I'm just going to reinstall them. It's more so just out of curiosity.