Hi all.
I deleted Parallels on one Mac and (I assumed) all of its associated files.
Reinstalled on a new Mac, and low and behold when I started it up, it had the old VMs already listed but there was an exclamation mark demonstrating those VMs were not compatible.
I deleted them all before...