NicholasW3
Bit poster
When you do a Rollback, the software then asks if you want to delete the Snapshot, well actually, remove the snapshot (note the inconsistent terminology). So Snapshot and Rollback, are they the same thing? As a user (newbie) I see these program messages and say to myself "well, if it says it's a snapshot then I can bypass the Rollback and do it manually as even the Rollback requires you to manually 'remove' the Snapshot).
As a user, I then also say that all Rollback is doing is adding a layer of automation to a process that I'm happy to do manually (I'd have to disable Rollback in the normal course of things just so as any of the VM updates are incorporated to my base VM - making Rollback rather a redundant tool).
I've checked the Help documentation and it does not explain (pretty limited in depth) and I'm still not clear.
As a user, I then also say that all Rollback is doing is adding a layer of automation to a process that I'm happy to do manually (I'd have to disable Rollback in the normal course of things just so as any of the VM updates are incorporated to my base VM - making Rollback rather a redundant tool).
I've checked the Help documentation and it does not explain (pretty limited in depth) and I'm still not clear.