Travel Mode without Shared Network

Will 1

Bit poster
Travel mode is good, but one of the things it does is "Switches network adapter from Bridged to Shared mode for a more stable connection in an unknown network."

I need to connect to a VPN from my windows vm. The Shared mode unfortunately makes it so I cannot connect.

Everything else about Travel Mode is great, but I cannot use it at all because of this network mode switching.

It would be nice to be able to pick what things get changed in travel mode.
 
I placed a ticket for this, thinking it was a bug. Apparently this is a feature. I am upvoting this.
Let users decide what type of network configuration to have while still being able to use travel mode.

Thanks!
 
Back
Top