I recently set up shared custom mac folders to share with a Windows 11 vm in Parallels.
Today I was navigating In File Explorer and hit the delete key instead of the Enter key (they are right next to each other on the keyboard). I then proceeded to press the Enter key (by mistake) and my whole folder was deleted.
I checked the Windows recycle bin and the mac trash can and the folder does not exist in either of them.
Surely this is a huge oversight? The files are on the mac and should go to the trash can so that they can be recovered.
I assume that my work is lost, as neither system seems to wants to catch the deleted files?
Today I was navigating In File Explorer and hit the delete key instead of the Enter key (they are right next to each other on the keyboard). I then proceeded to press the Enter key (by mistake) and my whole folder was deleted.
I checked the Windows recycle bin and the mac trash can and the folder does not exist in either of them.
Surely this is a huge oversight? The files are on the mac and should go to the trash can so that they can be recovered.
I assume that my work is lost, as neither system seems to wants to catch the deleted files?