Hi All,
I have come across what I believe to be a bug (both in the previous release build and the current one, 4560). I've noticed that when restarting the VM (either by restarting windows, or stopping and starting the VM) without closing Parallels, new memory is allocated each time without deallocating previous memory. In order to prevent running out of memory, I need to shut down windows each time and close parallels. This is happening for me using both Windows XP Pro and Vista Business. I am running windows off of my boot camp partition.
Computer Info:
MacBook Pro
2.4 Ghz Intel C2D
2GB Ram
OSX 10.4.10
I have come across what I believe to be a bug (both in the previous release build and the current one, 4560). I've noticed that when restarting the VM (either by restarting windows, or stopping and starting the VM) without closing Parallels, new memory is allocated each time without deallocating previous memory. In order to prevent running out of memory, I need to shut down windows each time and close parallels. This is happening for me using both Windows XP Pro and Vista Business. I am running windows off of my boot camp partition.
Computer Info:
MacBook Pro
2.4 Ghz Intel C2D
2GB Ram
OSX 10.4.10
Last edited: