How log can a subscription lapse without permanent loss of anything (if that is even a concern)

EricW25

Bit poster
So I'm just wondering if I face any impending irreversible downsides if I hold off on renewing my subscription until a later point. Right now I'm not really using Windows on my mac, and won't be until my job situation changes re: Covid, but I want to make sure that I don't shoot myself in the foot by waiting x number of months and find out I lost everything in my original parallels setup. Thanks!
 
So I'm just wondering if I face any impending irreversible downsides if I hold off on renewing my subscription until a later point. Right now I'm not really using Windows on my mac, and won't be until my job situation changes re: Covid, but I want to make sure that I don't shoot myself in the foot by waiting x number of months and find out I lost everything in my original parallels setup. Thanks!
If your virtual machine is properly shut down and not running then you can use it later after renewing your subscription. We also understand that you would like to know if it can be used after months or some time, as long as you are going to use it on the same Mac with the same macOS and same Parallels Desktop version it will work but that doesn't mean it will not work with new Parallels Desktop, it might work.
 
If your virtual machine is properly shut down and not running then you can use it later after renewing your subscription. We also understand that you would like to know if it can be used after months or some time, as long as you are going to use it on the same Mac with the same macOS and same Parallels Desktop version it will work but that doesn't mean it will not work with new Parallels Desktop, it might work.
Okay thanks! I just wanted to make sure there weren't any rules in place like "you must renew within a month of your subscription lapse or else all data will be erased" or something like that.
 
Okay thanks! I just wanted to make sure there weren't any rules in place like "you must renew within a month of your subscription lapse or else all data will be erased" or something like that.
Your data is saved on the Mac. Parallels Desktop will not corrupt or wipe it. After the subscription ends, Parallels Desktop becomes inaccessible if you renew the subscription or enter a new key then Parallels Desktop will start working.
 
Back
Top