Do your existing VMs move woth switch in default prefs?

DJB

Bit poster
Hi,
I discovered that, for my essentially virgin iMac/OX 6.3/Parallels 5.0.9344, when I change "Default folder for virtual machines" in Parallels/Preferences/General, my existing VM was moved from its original location (my own Host user account) to the place I wanted future VMs to be installed (/Users/Shared/).

I haven't used Parallels for about 2.5 years (v. 3.x), and didn't expect this - see latest (English-language) manual, pg. 49, 1st par.

Is anyone else experiencing this? Would someone be willing to try it and see if they get the same behavior (I know, this is asking a lot, given what I perceive to be a tenuous/sensitive connection between Parallels and the OX 6.3 host.

Thank you all, and regards, - DJB
 
Last edited:
Back
Top