Greetings.
I know this has been mentioned before, but I cannot seem to find exactly what I am looking for in the support forum.
I am now using PD 8 on my iMac running Mountain Lion.
I have all the latest updates for both.
In the 'configure' section, there is a check box "Do not back up with Time Machine".
If I check it, exit, then go back, the check is gone.
Every time I look in there, I see the Mac spinner next to it for just a second, as if it's checking something.
I even clicked the lock to prevent changes, and the check still goes away.
I do not want to use Snapshots.
All I want to do is maybe once per week, uncheck "Do not back up..." then run Time Machine manually.
As of now, I have the .pvm file excluded in Time Machine settings, and when I want to back it up, I just stop the VM, then copy/paste the .pvm file to the external drive.
Is there a workaround?
I'm a bit nervous about Snapshots.
How does one restore from snapshots if the .pvm is corrupted?
Thank you.
I know this has been mentioned before, but I cannot seem to find exactly what I am looking for in the support forum.
I am now using PD 8 on my iMac running Mountain Lion.
I have all the latest updates for both.
In the 'configure' section, there is a check box "Do not back up with Time Machine".
If I check it, exit, then go back, the check is gone.
Every time I look in there, I see the Mac spinner next to it for just a second, as if it's checking something.
I even clicked the lock to prevent changes, and the check still goes away.
I do not want to use Snapshots.
All I want to do is maybe once per week, uncheck "Do not back up..." then run Time Machine manually.
As of now, I have the .pvm file excluded in Time Machine settings, and when I want to back it up, I just stop the VM, then copy/paste the .pvm file to the external drive.
Is there a workaround?
I'm a bit nervous about Snapshots.
How does one restore from snapshots if the .pvm is corrupted?
Thank you.