I am currently running Mac OS X Lion along with Parallels 7.
Both OS and Parallels have the latest/greatest patches.
I use Time Machine and an external USB hard drive for the usual backups.
Most of the time, "Do not back up virtual machine with Time Machine" is checked.
Otherwise the .pvm file would be backing up all the time.
Once per week, I stop the Windows 7 virtual machine, compress it, then uncheck this option and run a Time Machine backup manually.
I've been doing it this way for some time.
Now, when I go into the Configure pane for backups, there is NO 'OK' or 'Cancel' option, to save or cancel the change.
If I uncheck the option, close that window, and reopen, the option is checked again.
If I uncheck that option, click the lock to "prevent further changes", the option is checked AGAIN, even though I just removed it, before I close the window!
Am I missing something here?
Any advice would be much appreciated.
Both OS and Parallels have the latest/greatest patches.
I use Time Machine and an external USB hard drive for the usual backups.
Most of the time, "Do not back up virtual machine with Time Machine" is checked.
Otherwise the .pvm file would be backing up all the time.
Once per week, I stop the Windows 7 virtual machine, compress it, then uncheck this option and run a Time Machine backup manually.
I've been doing it this way for some time.
Now, when I go into the Configure pane for backups, there is NO 'OK' or 'Cancel' option, to save or cancel the change.
If I uncheck the option, close that window, and reopen, the option is checked again.
If I uncheck that option, click the lock to "prevent further changes", the option is checked AGAIN, even though I just removed it, before I close the window!
Am I missing something here?
Any advice would be much appreciated.