Thought I had an issue with a glitchy drive or something, but finally figured out that everytime Parallels throws a fit and decides it wants to go into the "have to restart to change shared folder settings" it manages to delete the full contents of the Pictures folder (Photos library, old iPhotos library, Adobe Lightroom projects folder, and... uh... something else.)
Fortunately I rock Time Machine like a boss... but after the 10th time of restoring that folder and having Photos rehabilitate the files, it would be excellent have Parallels STOP deleting random folders when it can't successfully load the profile, or whatever the crap is actually going on under the hood.
Fortunately I rock Time Machine like a boss... but after the 10th time of restoring that folder and having Photos rehabilitate the files, it would be excellent have Parallels STOP deleting random folders when it can't successfully load the profile, or whatever the crap is actually going on under the hood.
