Mac OS X Mavericks 10.9.2, Parallels Desktop 9.0.24217, virtual machine with Windows 8.1.
I have never liked Mission Control or Exposé, never felt the need for them, and don't like using them.
When I start my Parallels virtual machine, it automatically puts the virtual machine in "Desktop 2" on Mission Control/Exposé. I don't want this.
How can I prevent this from happening? I don't know if it's a Mission Control setting or a preference setting in Parallels.
Are their preferences I need to change in Parallels under "Virtual Machine: Configure..." or in the Parallels Preferences? I find all of Parallels' "Sharing" and "Coherence" settings to be confusing, and I don't understand how they affect the use of Mission Control and Exposé.
I have never liked Mission Control or Exposé, never felt the need for them, and don't like using them.
When I start my Parallels virtual machine, it automatically puts the virtual machine in "Desktop 2" on Mission Control/Exposé. I don't want this.
How can I prevent this from happening? I don't know if it's a Mission Control setting or a preference setting in Parallels.
Are their preferences I need to change in Parallels under "Virtual Machine: Configure..." or in the Parallels Preferences? I find all of Parallels' "Sharing" and "Coherence" settings to be confusing, and I don't understand how they affect the use of Mission Control and Exposé.