My present system is a MB with Parallels 4 and Vista Home Premium. Today I created another VM and installed Win 7. The installation went very smoothly and I have to say so far that it's probably at least 100% better than the VM with Vista.
However, in the Win 7 side, ALL of my desktop folders from the OS X side appeared on my Win 7 Desktop. I would rather not have them ALL there. I notice if I delete one of these folders, it also disappears on the OS X side as well. Is there anyway to delete a folder from the Win 7 side without deleting it from the OS X side as well?
I have a copy of Parallels 5 on the way and when it gets here, I'll probably remove the Vista and Win7, install Parallels and then add Win 7 back again.
However, in the Win 7 side, ALL of my desktop folders from the OS X side appeared on my Win 7 Desktop. I would rather not have them ALL there. I notice if I delete one of these folders, it also disappears on the OS X side as well. Is there anyway to delete a folder from the Win 7 side without deleting it from the OS X side as well?
I have a copy of Parallels 5 on the way and when it gets here, I'll probably remove the Vista and Win7, install Parallels and then add Win 7 back again.