Hello.
I recently installed the trial version of Parallels Desktop for Mac on my MacBook, and Parallels RESET my entire system to its factory state. All of my e-mails, calendar appointments, contacts, iWeb sites, etc are GONE!
After speaking with AppleCare, I was referred to this forum. Here is the problem in detail:
I installed the trial version of Parallels Desktop for Mac, and setup a new virtual machine, for Windows XP. Before I could install Windows, I opened Mail.app to obtain my registration number. Mail.app wouldn't open to its normal state. Instead, it asked to setup a new user. Figuring it was a fluke, I rebooted the system. Upon rebooting, the entire system had been reset to its factory state. I was even prompted to install the latest updates for OS X and iLife, which I had already installed! My programs, documents, music, and pictures are still on the hard drive, but everything else is gone.
Please, please, help me to restore my system to its previous state. This is totally unacceptable. Needless to say, it looks like I will not be purchasing the full version.
I recently installed the trial version of Parallels Desktop for Mac on my MacBook, and Parallels RESET my entire system to its factory state. All of my e-mails, calendar appointments, contacts, iWeb sites, etc are GONE!
After speaking with AppleCare, I was referred to this forum. Here is the problem in detail:
I installed the trial version of Parallels Desktop for Mac, and setup a new virtual machine, for Windows XP. Before I could install Windows, I opened Mail.app to obtain my registration number. Mail.app wouldn't open to its normal state. Instead, it asked to setup a new user. Figuring it was a fluke, I rebooted the system. Upon rebooting, the entire system had been reset to its factory state. I was even prompted to install the latest updates for OS X and iLife, which I had already installed! My programs, documents, music, and pictures are still on the hard drive, but everything else is gone.
Please, please, help me to restore my system to its previous state. This is totally unacceptable. Needless to say, it looks like I will not be purchasing the full version.